clientgallery.io

Answer

Best Client Gallery for Photographers: Six Jobs, Six Answers

There is no best client gallery for every photographer. There is a best one for the job you need done. Here are six jobs, the platform that fits each, and the published figure behind every verdict.

Updated September 2026

Pixieset, Pic-Time, CloudSpot, Zenfolio, ShootProof and clientgallery.io are built around different businesses. A studio that earns real money from prints is buying a store with galleries attached. A photographer who delivers files and invoices separately is buying a delivery link, and paying for a store they never open.

So this page does not rank. It names six jobs and the platform that fits each one. Every competitor figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page or help centre, read on 15 September 2026 and listed under Sources. Where a vendor does not publish a figure we could verify, the figure is left out rather than guessed. clientgallery.io is our product. It fits three of the six jobs and is the wrong buy for the other three, and each section says so.

Wedding-specific questions, such as a single 1,200-image day or a gallery that still works at the first anniversary, are covered on the wedding version of this answer.

The short answer, by job

Your jobFits bestThe deciding fact
Sell prints and keep the marginShootProof, or Pixieset on a paid planShootProof states it never takes a commission. Pixieset charges 0% on every paid plan.
An all-in-one with studio managementCloudSpot Lite or aboveCloudSpot gives its full suite from Lite upward, the lowest published full-suite price on this page.
Storage sized in gigabytes, video includedZenfolio or Pic-TimeBoth publish photo storage by plan, with an unlimited photo tier at the top and a stated video allowance on the top plan.
One flat price, delivery onlyclientgallery.io10 $ a month, no storage tiers, no per-gallery fee, galleries that never expire.
Commercial deliveryclientgallery.ioNo platform branding, no client login, a full-resolution handoff. Not a team tool.
Client picks back in Lightroomclientgallery.ioA two-way Lightroom Classic plugin on the one plan.

Job one: you sell prints and want to keep the margin

If a store is part of how you earn, the number that matters is the commission, and it changes by plan. The entry column gives the one figure each vendor publishes for getting started.

PlatformCommission on store sales, as publishedEntry fact
ShootProofNone. ShootProof states it "never (ever) takes a commission on your sales".Plan prices are not quoted on this page.
Pixieset15% on Free, calculated on the order subtotal before discounts, coupon codes, taxes or shipping. 0% on every paid Client Gallery, Suite and Studio plan.Client Gallery plans "start as low as $8/month billed annually (or $10/month billed monthly)". The Free plan does not expire.
Pic-Time15% on Free and Beginner, always collected. When Pic-Time collects payment: 8% on Professional, 6% on Advanced. Commission-free on paid plans other than Beginner when you collect. Commission applies only to your markup.Free at US$0. Beginner at US$8 a month, or US$7 a month billed annually.
CloudSpotPricing page: 15% on Free and Entry, commission-free on Lite, Pro and Unlimited. Help centre: 0% on auto-fulfilled lab orders on all paid plans, 15% on Free. The two disagree about Entry.Free at $0 with 5 GB and up to 3 galleries. Entry at $7 a month or $72 a year.
ZenfolioA 7% commerce fee per order, "regardless of your subscription plan", on vendor-fulfilled, digital download and self-fulfilled orders. Payment processing is charged on top.Basic at CA$12 a month billed monthly, with 15 GB.
clientgallery.ioNo store, so no commission.10 $ a month or 100 $ a year. One gallery free.

Verdict. ShootProof, on the plain reading of its own help centre: no commission, taken from nobody. Pixieset is level with it once you are on any paid plan. Pic-Time reaches 0% on Professional and Advanced when you collect payment yourself. Zenfolio's 7% applies on every plan, so a print-heavy studio pays it for as long as it sells. The setup that costs real money is a free or entry plan with a store attached. As arithmetic, 15% of a 1,000-dollar order is 150 dollars.

clientgallery.io is the wrong buy for this job. There is no store, no lab and no product catalog. If prints are revenue, choose one of the platforms above. The proofing without a print store guide covers the opposite case.

Job two: you want an all-in-one with studio management

Some studios want the gallery, the booking, the contracts and the invoices in one login. That is a real product and it is not ours.

CloudSpot draws the line clearly. Free and Entry are gallery-only, with no Studio Manager. Lite, Pro and Unlimited get "the full suite of tools offered by CloudSpot". Lite is $17 a month or $144 a year with 100 GB and unlimited galleries. Pro is $34 a month with 500 GB. Unlimited is $50 a month. CloudSpot publishes no annual price for Pro or Unlimited, and no currency code on the pages we read.

Pixieset sells Suite and Studio plans alongside Client Gallery. Its help centre does not state their prices, and we do not quote prices we cannot verify, so they are left out.

Zenfolio sells a Booking and Scheduling add-on at CA$10 a month on Basic and Professional, included on Advanced at CA$55 a month. Its pricing page lists a custom domain among its plan features.

clientgallery.io has no CRM, no contracts, no booking and no seat model. A two-person studio shares one account. You can paste your own payment link into a gallery and attach a PDF invoice, but unlocking downloads after payment is a manual switch.

Verdict. CloudSpot Lite is the lowest published full-suite price on this page. Pixieset is the other natural choice if its Suite fits your budget once you see the price yourself.

Job three: you want storage sized in gigabytes, video included

If you keep large files online or deliver video, buy the platform whose storage ladder reaches your archive.

Platform and planPhoto storageVideo
Pic-Time Free10 GB (about 3,000 photos)1 GB
Pic-Time Beginner20 GB (about 6,000)5 GB
Pic-Time Professional100 GB (about 30,000)30 GB
Pic-Time AdvancedUnlimited, T&C applies60 GB
Zenfolio Basic15 GB (about 4,500)Not stated
Zenfolio Professional150 GB (about 60,000)Not stated
Zenfolio AdvancedUnlimited JPEG150 GB
CloudSpot Lite, Pro, Unlimited100 GB, 500 GB, unlimitedNot stated
clientgallery.io250 GB of proofs per paid accountNot hosted

Three qualifiers. Pic-Time's unlimited plan has a fair-use line at more than 20 GB per gallery and 100 GB of bandwidth a month. Pic-Time's free 10 GB is reduced to 3 GB, and its pricing page gives the timing as 3 months in one view and 6 months in another, while its help centre says 3 months. Zenfolio includes 2 GB of RAW storage and charges per gigabyte above that.

Verdict. Zenfolio Advanced or Pic-Time Advanced. clientgallery.io is not a storage product. It hosts browser-compressed proof JPEGs, with 1,000 photos per gallery, and does not warehouse RAW files or master video. That is what keeps the price flat, and it is the wrong tool for an online archive of originals.

Job four: you want one flat price and delivery only

This is the job clientgallery.io is built for. One plan at 10 $ a month or 100 $ a year. Unlimited galleries, photos and clients under fair use, no per-gallery fee and no storage tier to climb. No platform branding on anything the client sees, your own subdomain, Face Search included. Hosted galleries never expire while the account exists.

The limits, stated in full. A gallery holds 1,000 photos. A paid account holds 250 GB of proofs. Full-resolution delivery is a ZIP per gallery that stays live for 3 days per handoff and can be uploaded again any time, with 100 GB of standing ZIPs per account.

Tiered platforms have to define what happens when you step down a tier, and the published rules are worth reading before you commit. CloudSpot states that on cancellation, "If you have over 5 GB stored on your account at this time, our system will remove all data from your account." Pic-Time keeps galleries uploaded since December 2024 immediately downloadable for three years, then moves them to long-term storage, where preparing a download takes 4 to 15 hours. Pixieset states that collections do not expire while you subscribe, and that after cancellation they are kept for an unstated period.

Verdict. clientgallery.io, unless you also need a store or originals kept online. The flat-price answer sets these ceilings against every other unlimited plan.

Job five: you deliver commercial work

A brand, an agency or a publication needs the files fast, under your name, without creating an account. clientgallery.io fits that: no platform branding on client pages, your subdomain in the address bar, no client login, an optional password that protects viewing and downloading, and a full-resolution ZIP handoff.

Where it falls short, plainly. It is a subdomain, not your own domain. Zenfolio lists a custom domain among its plan features, and that is a genuine win if your domain in the address bar matters. There are no team logins, so an agency that needs named reviewers with their own access wants a dedicated review tool. Analytics are account-wide, not per gallery.

Avoid free tiers for this job. CloudSpot's Free plan adds "Powered by CloudSpot" to the gallery cover, limits image downloads to 2048 pixels on the longest edge, and expires direct download links after 7 days.

Verdict. clientgallery.io for an unbranded handoff at a flat price, Zenfolio if a custom domain is required. The commercial photographer guide covers the workflow.

Job six: you want client picks back in Lightroom

The selection round ends with a list. If it arrives as text, you paste or retype it. If it arrives as catalog data, you start editing.

clientgallery.io ships a two-way Lightroom Classic plugin on the one plan. You publish proofs from the catalog. The client stars or loves photos, and can add colour labels and comments where you switch those on. The plugin pulls the picks, labels and comments back into Lightroom, matched to your own galleries. A photo you re-edit and publish again replaces itself in the gallery and keeps its picks. For Capture One or another editor, the picked filenames export as a plain text list. The plugin is Classic only.

We did not re-check competitors' Lightroom features for this page, so none are stated here. The Lightroom plugin comparison sets Pixieset's plugin against ours with its own sources.

Verdict. clientgallery.io, if the round trip is where your hours go.

Who should pick something other than clientgallery.io

  • ShootProof if you sell and never want a commission taken on any sale.
  • Pixieset if you want a free plan that does not expire, 0% commission from the first paid plan, and Client Gallery, Suite and Studio from one vendor.
  • Pic-Time if you sell on Professional or Advanced and want commission applied only to markup, or need video storage alongside photos.
  • CloudSpot if you want studio management at the lowest published full-suite price on this page.
  • Zenfolio if you want your own domain in the address bar, or unlimited JPEG storage with 150 GB of video.

Sources

Every competitor page below was fetched on 15 September 2026. Help-centre articles carry their own update date. Prices are shown in the currency each vendor publishes and are not converted. CloudSpot publishes a dollar sign without a currency code, and Pixieset's entry price is quoted as Pixieset writes it.

Frequently asked

What is the best client gallery for photographers?

It depends on the job. ShootProof or a paid Pixieset plan if you sell prints and want no commission. CloudSpot Lite or above for an all-in-one with studio management. Zenfolio or Pic-Time for large photo and video storage. clientgallery.io for one flat price of 10 $ a month, commercial delivery without platform branding, and client picks returned to Lightroom.

What is the best photo gallery for clients if I sell prints?

ShootProof states it never takes a commission. Pixieset charges 0% on every paid plan and 15% on Free. Pic-Time charges 15% on Free and Beginner, and 8% on Professional or 6% on Advanced when it collects payment. Zenfolio charges a 7% commerce fee per order on every plan. clientgallery.io has no store at all.

Which client gallery software includes studio management?

CloudSpot reserves its full suite for Lite, Pro and Unlimited; Lite is $17 a month or $144 a year. Pixieset sells Suite and Studio plans, whose prices its help centre does not state. Zenfolio sells a booking add-on at CA$10 a month, included on Advanced. clientgallery.io has no CRM, contracts, booking or seats.

Is there a client gallery with a flat price and no storage tiers?

clientgallery.io is one plan at 10 $ a month or 100 $ a year, with unlimited galleries under fair use. The ceilings are 1,000 photos per gallery and 250 GB of proofs per paid account. Full-resolution ZIPs stay live 3 days per handoff and can be uploaded again any time.

Can I start on a free plan?

Pixieset's Free plan does not expire and charges 15% on store orders. Pic-Time Free is US$0 with 10 GB, later reduced to 3 GB. CloudSpot Free has 5 GB, up to 3 galleries, a branded cover and 2048 pixel downloads. clientgallery.io gives you one gallery free.

When should I not choose clientgallery.io?

When prints are revenue, when you want booking, contracts and invoicing in the same login, when you need several team logins, when you want RAW files or video hosted, or when your own domain in the address bar is required. Each of those is a better fit elsewhere, named on this page.

How is this different from the wedding photographer page?

This page covers photographers in general and judges six business jobs. The wedding page covers wedding-only questions, such as delivering a single 1,200-image day and what happens to a gallery years after the wedding.

Your client galleries, under your name

Unlimited galleries, your branding, one-click Pixieset import, and a Lightroom plugin, all on a flat 10 $/month with everything included. Your first gallery is free.

Create your studio

Related guides

Best Client Gallery for Photographers, Judged by Job (2026)